Upcoming Podcast Workshops

Apr 21 - Find the Right Format & Story Structure For Your Podcast

WEDNESDAY APRIL 21 5PM PT/ 8PM ET

  • Come up with a plan for your podcast
  • Identify the right format and structure
  • Fine-tune your own perspective as a podcast producer
  • Identify your audience and how to reach it

The instructor: Ruxandra Guidi has been telling nonfiction and news stories for almost two decades. Her reporting for public radio, magazines, and various multimedia and multidisciplinary outlets has taken her throughout the United States, the Caribbean, South and Central America, as well as Mexico and the U.S.-Mexico border region.

BUY
Podcast Storytelling: What is the best format for your podcast?
Apr 22 - Hands-on voice training

THURSDAY, APRIL 22TH – 4PM PT/ 7PM ET

In this workshop, you will learn to love your voice

  • How your voice functions within your body
  • How to manage the feedback you receive on your voice (and wether it is useful or not)
  • How to expand your vocal range to find authenticity 
  • How to get over your self-doubt and have fun in your work!

In this 90 minutes workshop plus 30 min Q&A, Emily Elmore will walk you through the basics of how your voice works, and how to sound like your most authentic self on the mic. We’ll start with a comprehensive breakdown of the anatomy of your voice, work through a warm up together, and then discuss best practices for breaking down text. 

 

Voice Coach: It's Time To Have Big Dream For Your Podcast
BUY

Learn Audio Editing

Want to learn how to make your podcast sounds better? Thinking about becoming a professional podcast producer or taking your audio editing skills to the next level? You have come to the right place. Learn how to edit your podcast using professional audio software with our community of women producers.

Other webinars available

sound design
izotope 101
pro tools 101